The Whole Herd

Hello everyone 🙂 Happy Monday. I’m sorry I haven’t posted anything for a while but I’ve moved my craft room into another room and I had totally lost my crafting mojo 😦 My card for today is very different to what I’m used to but I wanted to make my first ever pop up box card after seeing my lovely friend Sue’s creation on Pinterest. She was even the sweetest and sent me a die to make this card with, so a BIG thank you for that :). You can find her amazing work on her blog which is located in the sidebar under blogs or alternatively you can find her here http://tanglemousecards.blogspot.co.uk. My mum treated me to a new stamp and die set from My Favorite Things called ‘The whole herd’ and it’s just the cutest!! Love the little pig soooo much. I got this from http://www.craftie-charlie.co.uk where you can find tons of brands but you can purchase this from other online shops including https://mftstamps.com. Anyways I hope you like today’s card. Thank you for stoping by x

Ingredients:

  • MFT stamp and die set: The whole herd – http://www.craftie-charlie.co.uk 
  • Zig clean colour real brush markers – Amazon 
  • Today, Tomorrow, Forever 12×12 paper pad by Recollections – TKMAX  
  • Fabulous Girl 12×12 paper pad by Recollections – TKMAX  
  • Presscut Cutting and Embossing Die – Scalloped Squares – eBay  
  • Spellbinders Shapeabilities scalloped pop up box die 
  • Stitched wavy dies – eBay  
  • The Langton (Daler – Rowney) hot pressed, 300gsm, watercolour card – Local art shop  
  • Pastel green cardstock- Hobbycraft 
  • Versafine onyx black ink – eBay  
  • Versa Mark clear embossing ink – eBay   
  • WOW black embossing powder – eBay   
  • Mini foam pads – Hobbycraft   
  • Double sided tape – Hobbycraft    


2 thoughts on “The Whole Herd

Leave a Reply

