🌼 Happy 50th 🌼

Hello everyone 🙂 I hope your all having a great week so far. My card for today is using a technique which is completely new to me. I have been seeing all this gorgeous inspiration and tons of YouTube videos featuring the embossing/watercolouring technique which I’m just absolutely loving, so I thought I would have a go myself and I’m quite pleased with how it’s turned out for my first attempt. I came across some really sweet flower stamp sets for only a couple of pound so I decided I would get them and have a little play. I hope you like it.

Ingredients:

  •  Zig clean color real brush markers – Amazon 
  • Derwant water brushes (3pk) – The Range 
  • Presscut Cutting and Embossing Die – Scalloped Squares – eBay  
  • Tattered and Worn 12×12 paper pad by Recollections – TKMAX  
  • Yellow card stock – Hobbycraft  
  • Anita’s plain white vellum A4 pack, 10 sheets, 120gsm – The Range 
  • The Langton (Daler – Rowney) hot pressed, 300gsm, watercolour card – Local art shop 
  • Craft sensations flower stamp set by Grafix – The Range 
  • Hero Arts – Year round sentiments – eBay  
  • Wild Rose Studio – Girly greeting – eBay  
  • Versa Mark clear embossing ink – eBay  
  • WOW white embossing powder – eBay  
  • Design gems – £1 shop 
  • Mini foam pads – Hobbycraft  
  • Double sided tape – Hobbycraft   
  • 6×6 square, scalloped edge pre-scored card base – The Range 

2 thoughts on “🌼 Happy 50th 🌼

Leave a Reply

