Polka Dot Pals Valerie

Hello everyone 🙂 I’m sorry I’ve not posted anything for a few days, my little boy has been under the weather, getting better now which is great news 🙂 Anyways here is my new card for this weeks Little Miss Muffet challenge and it features Polka Dot Pals Valerie, isn’t she just beautiful. I have coloured her up with my Prismacolor pencils on kraft card and cut her out with my Crea-Nest XXL square dies, the size i’ve used is 4.5”. The sentiment was created on Microsoft Word and I have used my Versamark clear embossing pen on the ‘Relax’ and I’ve embossed this with some WOW black embossing powder. My paper choice is taken from the Vintage Charm 12×12 paper pad by My Minds Eye and I have matted this with some plain yellow card from my stash. I have popped the image up on some mini foam pads and i’ve added a few butterflies that I have cut from the same yellow card with my Martha Stewart butterfly punch. I’ve also added a few small flat back pearls on the bodies. For my card base i’ve used a 6×6 scalloped edge pre-scored card base. I hope you like it xx

5 thoughts on “Polka Dot Pals Valerie

Leave a Reply

