Ariel – The Little Mermaid

Hello everyone 🙂 My new card features this gorgeous image from Yampuff – Ariel – The Little Mermaid, isn’t she gorgeous, my very first mermaid, and I can’t wait to do another soon. If your interested you can find it here at yampuff.deviantart.com. I’ve used my Prismacolor pencils to colour this up on some Kraft card – Craft UK Limited, and I’ve cut it out using my Crea-Nest XXL square, single stitched edge die. I popped the image up on some mini foam pads for dimension. The papers I’ve chosen for this are from the Vintage Charm 12×12 paper pad by My Minds Eye and I’ve matted this with some dark red card stock from my stash. The sentiment I have created on Microsoft Word and then I added it straight to my image before printing it all out. For a little bit of embellishment I added a few clear sequins and filled in the bubbles with some glitter glue – Crystal from Dovecraft. I also used my white gel pen for the dots on the tail. As always I’ve used a 6×6 scalloped edge pre-scored card for my base. I hope you like it xx

Leave a Reply

