3 Little Christmas Girls – #3

Hello everyone 🙂 My second card for today is going to be the third of 4 Christmas cards featuring this beautiful set of images from All Dressed Up called 3 Little Christmas Girls. As always I have coloured this up with my Prismacolor pencils on kraft card (my old faithfuls) and cut her out with my Crea-Nest XXL square dies. The sentiment I have created myself using Microsoft Word which is then printed out with my image, I’m going for Christmas Carol sentiments this year to make it more fun and to be honest I don’t actually own that many Christmas sentiment stamps. My paper choice for this is again taken from the Christmas Basics 12×12 paper pack by Dovecraft and I have matted this with some plain red card. I have popped the image up on some mini foam pads and i’ve added a few small white flat back pearls for some embellishment. For my card base i’ve used a 5×5 scalloped edge pre-scored card base, 300gsm. I hope you like it xx

watermark-6

4 thoughts on “3 Little Christmas Girls – #3

  1. Emma, I’ve cruised your blog and see that you focus on coloring on kraft paper. Do you lighten up the area where the colors will be lighter with bleach or do you color and layer a lot where their faces will be? Your cards are all adorable and your coloring is awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Gail thanks for your message 🙂 That’s so nice of you. My preferred colouring method is my pencils on Kraft as white card always looks muddy to me and doesn’t work as well. I don’t do anything special, when colouring the skin I put down a layer of cream, all over the skin are and that gives me my base. Then I work my layers from dark to light. I do that with all my colour combinations, I lay a light colour down all over first and then again dark to light. I hope this helps. X

      Like

Leave a Reply

