Autumn or Halloween 

Hello everyone🙂 My card today features this beautiful image from All Dressed up – Fairy Swing, isn’t she just beautiful. This was a freebie for the Kit and Clowder (Colouring classes) 10k party. I have made an Autumnal themed card for the new challenge Autumn/Halloween, I did attempt Halloween but the colours didn’t work out for me this time. For more information please visit alldressedupchallenges.blogspot.co.uk or the Facebook page All Dressed Up Stamps for more information and inspiration. Autumn is my favourite season so I really enjoyed making this🙂 I have coloured her up with my Prismacolor pencils on kraft paper and cut her out with my Crea-Nest XXL square, single stitched edge die. The papers that I have used for this are from the Tilly Daydream A4 ultimate Die-cut and paper pack by Docrafts. The papers in this pack are all Autumn and winter themed and perfect for cards like this. I have taken a sheet of A4 gold mirror card to use to matt and layer. The sentiment is a lovely poem that I had found and it’s written by Ann Drake. For a bit of embellishement I have used some copper/orange sequins from my stash. As always I have used a 6×6 scalloped edge pre-scored card for my base. I hope you like it xx

Leave a Reply

