Make It Crafty

Hello everyone 🙂 For todays card I have used my very first image from Make It Crafty – Melody. Isn’t she just the cutest. I’ve coloured her up on kraft cardstock with my prismacolor pencils and cut her out with my Crea-Nest XXL square, single stitched edge dies, I bet you cant tell how much I love those dies ;). The papers I have used are from the What a Hoot 6×6 paper pad by Trimcraft and I’ve matted that with some plain white card. For the sentiments, I actually wrote the first one up myself on microsoft word and then used my versamark clear embossing pen and some WOW black embossing powder for the ‘Hurray’. For the ‘Darling Daughter’ sentiment I have taken that from the Aggie stamp set by Scruffy Little Kitten and embossed that with the same WOW black emoossing powder and cut it out with a stitched circle layer die from Memory Box. For a little embellishment I’ve added a few pink sequins. As always I’ve mounted this up on a 6×6 scalloped edge pre-scored card base. I hope you like it 🙂 xx

2 thoughts on “Make It Crafty

  1. Hi Emma, this is a beautiful card, your colouring is amazing and I am really pleased to be on LMMS GDT with you!
    Sue…xxx
    tanglemousecards.blogspot.co.uk

    Like

  2. Hi Sue thank you for you lovely message 🙂 I’m so pleased to be on the LMMS GDT with you also, such a honour for me to have been asked as a guest, I’m really looking forward to making so beautiful cards 🙂 xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

