Holiday Time

Hello everyone šŸ™‚ I couldn’t resist the temptation of having ago at colouring up another image from The paper shelter. She’s so adorable. This image is called Holiday time and I made her up for the embossing of any kind challenge over on The Paper Shelter blog. I coloured her in with my Prismacolor pencils on Kraft card stock and mounted her on my usual 6×6 scalloped edge pre-scored card base. The papers I’m using for this are Mambi sheets 12×12 – Friends – by me & my big ideas. It’s a very bright and beautiful paper pad and as this image screams summer it was great for this. I cut her out using the Crea-Nest XXL square, single stitched dies. The sentiment I used is taken from the set ā€˜From the Heartā€™ by Jenny Ellory and I have embossed that using my mini versamark embossing pad and some WOW white embossing powder. For a little bit extra I took a few Prima flowers from my stash and added them to the card with some glue dots. I hope you like it šŸ™‚ and thanks for looking xx

4 thoughts on “Holiday Time

  1. Wow I love how you used our image on the Kraft and adding the flowers!
    Thanks for joining us this week at The Paper Shelter, I hope you can join us for our next challenge hugs Susan

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

