Simply Gorguss

Hi everyone ūüôā Here are today’s birthday cards. I have used my usual 6×6 scalloped edge pre-scored card base. The stamp sets that I am using today are by Santoro Gorjuss – ‘You bought me love and ‘Ladybird’. To colour up my images I have pulled out my Zig clean colour real brush markers (60 set) and the card I am using is Bockingford 140lb/300gsm cold pressed watercolour card. This has to be my favourite watercolour card that I have come across so far. This card is absolutely brilliant for using with your Zig markers and I’ve also found it to be my favourite choice when water colouring with Tim Holtz distress inks as well. You can use your Zig markers on this whether or not you are using water with them, they still blend beautifully either way. To cut out my images I used my Crea-Nest dies XXL – square with stitched edge. For the detailed hearts these are also taken from the stamp set ‘You bought me love’ and embossed with Papermania gold embossing powder using my dovecraft heat embossing tool. If you have any question about these cards please leave your comments below and I will try to answer best I can. I hope you like them xx


Leave a Reply

